Guest strip by a seven year old

As a note, I didn’t draw this in reaction to anyone drawing a horrible strip or making fun of me. I just thought it was a funny idea for a comic.

~ by Justin on December 27, 2010.

3 Responses to “Guest strip by a seven year old”

  1. I hope I don’t sound bad when I say this but sometimes people come up to me with a “great” idea that would supposedly bring me hits. Their ideas would usually not be so good and I don’t know how to tell them that!I guess the above reaction wouldn’t be a good idea would it?

    • A violent reaction is generally frowned upon, no matter how satisfying it may be.

      I have to admit, I’m horrible at taking suggestions from people. If someone tells me a funny joke or a funny idea, I generally just don’t feel comfortable putting their work into my comic. To me, it feels like I’m cheating or stealing. I’m fine if I actually work on the idea after they mention it (or even work them on the idea), but being handed a finished joke just feels a bit weird to me.

      Luckily, I can use this excuse anytime anyone gives me a horribly unfunny joke. I just tell them I feel guilty putting the work up with no real input on my part.

  2. very cute!

Leave a Reply

